

City of Waukesha

Meeting Minutes - Final

Board of Zoning Appeals

Monday, January 13, 2025	4:00 PM	Council Chambers, City Hall
1. Call to Order		
2. Roll Call		
Present	5 - Ed Raether, Christine D'Angelo, Kevin Reilly, Bryan Ericksc	on, and Timothy Retic
3. Public Comment		
4. Approval of Minute	es	
<u>ID#24-11495</u>	Minutes of December 9, 2024 Board of Zoning Appeals	s
	A motion was made by Erickson, seconded by Raether, that the Minutes be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:	
Aye:	5 - Ed Raether, Christine D'Angelo, Kevin Reilly, Bryan Erickso	on and Timothy Retic
5. New Business		
<u>ID#24-11496</u>	The APPEAL of Jeff Wasson for a dimensional variance 22.53(13)(a) of the Zoning Code. If granted, this variant the construction of a driveway up to the lot line of the eno setback, at 1108 Lynne Drive, when driveways shall five (5) feet from all side and rear lot lines.	nce would allow for eastern side yard with
	A motion was made by Kevin Reilly, seconded by Ed Raether, that this item be denied. The motion carried by the following vote:	

- Aye: 3 Ed Raether, Christine D'Angelo and Kevin Reilly
- Nay: 2 Bryan Erickson and Timothy Retic

ID#24-11512 The APPEAL of Julie Faubel for a dimensional variance from Section 22.53(13)(a) of the Zoning Code. If granted, this variance would allow for the construction of a gazebo behind the L-shaped house where the gazebo is behind the first step in the L with only a portion beyond the second step in the L, at 1823 Sycamore Drive, when accessory structures are to be in the rear yard which is defined as a yard extending across the full width of the lot, the depth of which shall be the minimum horizontal distance between the rear lot line and a line parallel thereto through the nearest point of the principal structure.

A motion was made by Timothy Retic, seconded by Kevin Reilly, that this item be denied. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Ed Raether, Christine D'Angelo, Kevin Reilly, Bryan Erickson and Timothy Retic

6. Adjournment

A motion was made by Bryan Erickson, seconded by Timothy Retic, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Ed Raether, Christine D'Angelo, Kevin Reilly, Bryan Erickson and Timothy Retic