

# **Meeting Minutes - Final**

# Parks, Recreation and Forestry Board

Monday, June 20, 2022	5:30 PM		Council Chambers, City Hall	
1. Call to Order				
Rollcall				
		Joan Vehlow, Jennifer Wallner, Eric Huemmer, Steve Johr Smith, and John Schmitz	nson, Jack Wells, Sarah	
Absent	1 -	Amy Riebel		
2. Public Comment				
	No Action Required.			
3. Approval of Minute	es			
A. <u>ID#22-4338</u>	prmi	n220516 (PRF Board Minutes for May 16, 2022)_	DRAFT	
<u>Attachments:</u>	prmr	220516 (PRF Board Minutes for May 16, 2022)_DRAFT		
A motion was made by Ald. Johnson, seconded by Huemmer, that th the Parks, Recreation & Forestry Board Meeting of May 16, 2022 be a The motion carried by the following vote:			-	
Aye:	6 -	Joan Vehlow, Jennifer Wallner, Eric Huemmer, Steve John Schmitz	nson, Jack Wells and John	
Absent:	2 -	Amy Riebel and Sarah Smith		

### 4. Discussion/Decision Items

- A. <u>ID#22-4339</u> Review and act on (recommendation to Common Council) intergovernmental Agreement with the School District of Waukesha regarding Lowell Park Tennis Courts reconstruction cost share.
  - Attachments:
     Cover Sheet -Intergovernmental Agreement-School District-Lowell

     Tennis Courts
     Intergovernmental Agreement-School District-Lowell Tennis Courts

A motion was made by Ald. Wells, seconded by Vehlow, that a recommendation for Common Council to approve the intergovernmental Agreement with the School District of Waukesha regarding Lowell Park Tennis Courts reconstruction cost share be approved. The motion carried by the following vote: Aye: 7 - Joan Vehlow, Jennifer Wallner, Eric Huemmer, Steve Johnson, Jack Wells, Sarah Smith and John Schmitz

Absent: 1 - Amy Riebel

B. <u>ID#22-4340</u> Review and act on (recommendation to Common Council) resolution to accept Nita M. Lowey 21st Century Community Learning Center grant award (Hawthorne Elementary After-School Program) from the State of WI Department of Public Instruction.

#### Attachments: Cover Sheet CLC Grant Resolution Hawthorne

**CLC Grant Resolution-Hawthorne** 

A motion was made by Ald. Wells, seconded by Wallner, that a recommendation for Common Council to approve the resolution to accept Nita M. Lowey 21st Century Community Learning Center grant award (Hawthorne Elementary After-School Program) from the State of WI Department of Public Instruction be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 7 Joan Vehlow, Jennifer Wallner, Eric Huemmer, Steve Johnson, Jack Wells, Sarah Smith and John Schmitz
- Absent: 1 Amy Riebel
- C. <u>ID#22-4341</u> Review and act on (recommendation to Common Council) resolution to accept Nita M. Lowey 21st Century Community Learning Center grant award (Hadfield/Whittier Elementary After-School Program) from the State of WI Department of Public Instruction.

## <u>Attachments:</u> <u>Cover Sheet CLC Grant Resolution Whittier-Hadfield</u> CLC Grant Resolution-Whittier-Hadfield

A motion was made by Ald. Wells, seconded by Vehlow, that a recommendation for Common Council to approve the resolution to accept Nita M. Lowey 21st Century Community Learning Center grant award (Hadfield/Whittier Elementary After-School Program) from the State of WI Department of Public Instruction be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 6 Joan Vehlow, Jennifer Wallner, Eric Huemmer, Jack Wells, Sarah Smith and John Schmitz
- Absent: 2 Amy Riebel and Steve Johnson
- **D.** <u>ID#22-4342</u> Award Bid: Cargo Van (Approved CIP Fleet Budget).

Attachments: 2022 Cargo Van CIP Fleet Item

A motion was made by Ald. Wells, seconded by Wallner, that the Cargo Van Bid (Approved CIP Fleet Budget) from Ewald Automotive for a total of \$34,117.50 be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Joan Vehlow, Jennifer Wallner, Eric Huemmer, Steve Johnson, Jack Wells, Sarah Smith and John Schmitz Absent: 1 - Amy Riebel

5. Board President Report

No Action Required.

6. Director and Staff Report

No Action Required.

### 7. Adjournment

A motion was made by Ald. Jack Wells, seconded by Joan Vehlow, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Joan Vehlow, Jennifer Wallner, Eric Huemmer, Steve Johnson, Jack Wells, Sarah Smith and John Schmitz

Absent: 1 - Amy Riebel

" A majority of the Common Council members may be in attendance."

NOTICE: Any person who has a qualifying disability under the Americans with Disabilities Act that requires that the meeting be accessible or that materials at the meeting be in accessible format, please contact Ron Grall, Director of Parks, Recreation & Forestry, at least 48 hours prior to the meeting at 262-524-3737, FAX 262-524-3713, or Wisconsin Telecommunications Relay System so that arrangements may be made to accommodate the request.