

## Office of the Mayor

201 Delafield Street Waukesha, Wisconsin 53188-3646 Shawn Reilly, Mayor sreilly@waukesha-wi.gov

To: Members of the Common Council

From: Shawn Reilly, Mayor

Date: May 6, 2025 Re: Appointments

The following person(s) is hereby appointed to boards and commissions in the City of Waukesha. Your consideration and approval are requested at our May 6, 2025 Common Council meeting.

Please contact me if you have any questions on this matter.

Police and Fire Commission – 5 Year Term

David Houston Expires 5/01/2031

(new appointment)

Public Library Board - 3 Year Term

Bonnie Byrd Expires 6/1/2028

(reappointment)

Erik Helgestad Expires 6/30/2028

(reappointment)

Austin Dutter Expires 6/30/2028

(reappointment)

Parks, Recreation and Forestry Board – 5 Year Term

John Schmitz Expires 5/1/2030

(reappointment)

**Landmarks Commission** – 3 Year Term

Martin Larson Expires 7/1/2027

(reappointment)

Matt Retzak Expires 7/1/2027

(reappointment)